Paranormal

P

Growing up I had a lot of contact with paranormal experiences. Weird things seemed to happen all the time when I was younger and I had no idea what or why these things were happening. The older I became the less these things seemed to happen. Although weird things still happen occasionally, mostly it happens in my dreams. In the past 10 years, since I moved into my current home, the weird stuff usually happens upstairs.

I am not the one who really notices the weird things anymore. My children now have all of the experiences. My oldest daughter has had visitors in her room late at night. I person in her doorway and one sitting on her bed. She didn’t know what to do, so since she was worried about getting past her visitors she simply rolled over, covered her head and went back to sleep. My son hasn’t seen anything as directly as his sister yet he sees things from the side of his vision. He smells his Nana and feels her close to him. My youngest, the baby, hears things occasionally but really only dreams about some really weird things. Lately I haven’t heard much of anything myself. Some occasional footsteps upstairs when I am home alone but that is about it.

We have never seen anything as exciting as the things portrayed in the Poltergeist movies or the Amityville Horror movie. Mostly just boring, unexplained instances. Perhaps it is just our minds playing tricks on us. Perhaps it is more. We may never know.

Leave a Reply

