Hello Future

 2014-06-18 21.17.29 (1)

Say hello to Samantha “Sammy” Samoa. Isn’t she adorable? She is my inspiration to always keep smiling. Tomorrow starts a new chapter in my life. I am not sure what my future holds for me but I am willing to give it a try. I am not feeling sad that my 30’s are over and I am not overly excited about starting my 40’s but I am thankful for everyday I have and everyday that has passed.

Things I am sad about:

  • Not having my mom to celebrate with and other loved ones that have passed
  • My children not being available to spend the day with me because we all work at different times
  • Not having a significant other to share life with
  • I have only one year left with my youngest daughter before she graduates high school

Things I am happy about

  • My children always make me happy to be alive
  • My dogs, I mean really they are warm and cuddly
  • I have a job I enjoy going to
  • I have more than one thing outside of work I like to do

Hope you are all taking the time to enjoy life 🙂

2 thoughts on “Hello Future

  1. macmsue says:

    ….. and you have another whole year with your youngest daughter. My kids have flown the coop but now grandkids are on the scene 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

