Hope

H

The one small glimpse of sunshine while it is pouring rain. A tuft of green grass poking out beneath the snow covered ground. A chance for more to come. Hope. During my darkest hours I try to hold on to hope, at least the hope that this shall pass and I can move on. My hope today is that I can have even less contact with the person who helped create my children. I hope that my children overcome the dysfunction that their parents have shown them. I hope that my children make better choices than I did at their ages. I hope that time will soften the harsh memories for all of us.

One thought on “Hope

  1. I’m sorry you’ve had a bad experience and I wish you all the luck and hope in the future to get over it. Dropping by from the A-Z challenge. Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

