Chaos Defined

C

Chaos – A place of disorder and confusion. Throughout my life there have been periods of chaos real and perceived.

While raising my children we had a lot of adventures. This translates to we played a lot and cleaned when we had to. Yes there was a jumble of shoes by the door and if you were lucky you found two that went together. We played, we read, we watched movies and we hung out in our pjs. An outsider looking in might call it chaos. The state of disorder and confusion of three young children laughing over each other, a bored game being played while the TV plays another kids movie in the background. Our house was always more on the loud side and with three kids we always had some activity going on in three different directions.

My life has been consumed by raising my children. Doing this and doing that to ensure they have what they needed and every opportunity I could give them. I tend to take on too many projects and then others walk into my projects either thinking I am crazy or overly organized. The reality is I am neither. I like to be busy, I like to surround myself with noises and I like to be useful. The only thing in my life that is chaotic is my dog.

4 thoughts on “Chaos Defined

  1. You sound like a great parent! The best things come from chaos through joyfulness!

    Like

  2. TaMara says:

    The longer I’m a parent, the more I’m learning to embrace the chaos. With homeschooling 5 small people, there is constant chaos at my house.

    TaMara
    AJ’s AtoZ wHooligan
    Tales of a Pee Dee Mama

    Like

  3. Enjoy your chaos TaMara, too soon it disappears as those young ones grow older. I admire your ability to homeschool and I love your A to Z theme 🙂

    Like

  4. Storms tend to come at the worst times. I think what you said about keeping busy helps, being productive, serving, helping others. Working through the distractions builds up endurance, so if a big storm comes we’ll be strong enough to stand. Jesus says “Those who keep their minds fixed on me, I will keep in perfect peace.” He also literally calmed a giant storm on the ocean by saying, “Peace, be still.” No joke. Those saints were some honest folks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

