Happy New Year!

I bid welcome to 2014. I look forward to my new adventures in discovering who I am amid all the chaos. There is nothing wrong with this chaos I choose to surround myself with. I like to have things going on, I like to be busy and have a purpose. I like lively conversation about stimulating topics with others who have their own opinions. I like the noise of living.

I know this will be a good year. I have goals to discover who I am becoming. My time as constant caretaker to my children is almost over. I have less than two years before my youngest daughter turns 18. My oldest two children are making their mark in the world and it is time for me to decide my next path. The only thing I am sure of is that I will not be dwelling in the past any longer. I will look forward with hope and optimism. I will not forget the past and if I find myself grieving over my loses I will allow myself time to grieve before I pull myself forward, and yes I will pull myself forward. Life is for the living and I want to be here for a very long time to come.

I bid good bye to 2013. To the heartache of another year without my mom, step-dad, grandpa, and others who touched my life. I miss my mom the most. We shared so much together and I wish she were here to continue to share the ups and downs of life. I am thankful for all I have learned and all that I will take with me to make this next year better and productive. I will survive and I will find myself, the self I am becoming. Watch out 2014!

Leave a Reply

